Summer Youth Intern Profile: Damian Jones

Hello, I am Damian Jones, and I work at the Bowdoin Street Health Center as a summer youth intern working on healthy food access. I have had this job for 2 years in a row now. It is very fun because it allows me to contribute to my neighborhood and bring fresh healthy items to the people who live here.  This summer, I’m excited to learn even more about community outreach.

I am a 15-year-old honor student at O’Bryant High School where I’ll be a sophomore in the fall. I have lived in the Bowdoin, Geneva neighborhood for 12 years. In my spare time, I like to watch movies, read comics, and surf the web for interesting facts about history and interesting people. Among other things, I like to play sports like swimming, baseball, and football. My favorite foods are shrimp, noodles, steak, and mashed potatoes – but vegetables are tasty too. In my future I would like to be a successful business man, or maybe a brain surgeon, but I would mainly like to use my career to help people in the world.

That’s all folks, but watch for more soon! ¡Hasta pronto!

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

